tagged

by Jess at Daughter of Opinion:

3 names I go by:
Mom
Money (because the SP stopped channeling Keith Mars and started channeling Trent Walker)
MOMMMMMMEEEEEEEEE!
(sorry, all the others are either my actual name or too close to it)

Screen-names I’ve had:
landismom
booklover
catlover

3 physical things I like about myself:
eyes
hair
cheekbones

3 physical things I dislike about myself:
the fatness
I’m not at all flexible (and never have been)
that’s pretty much it

3 parts of my heritage:
Czech
Irish
Mutt

3 things I am wearing right now:
My Metropolitan Museum of Art watch
Skechers
5 earrings

3 favorite bands / musical artists: (Note – in no particular order)
Mary J. Blige
Tupac Shakur
Bruce Springsteen (hey, I am a Jersey girl)

3 favorite songs:
Tupac’s “California Love”
Van Morrison’s “Brown Eyed Girl”
Lauren Hill’s “Zion”

3 things I want in a relationship:
near-constant use of the word ‘hegemonic’
inside jokes
snark-in-common

3 physical things about the preferred sex that appeal to me:
Tall
Dark
Handsome

3 of my favorite hobbies:
Reading
Blogging
Networking (I know, it’s weird)

3 things I want to do really badly right now:
Eat all of the chocolate in the house
Cuddle with my Bee
Kiss my boy on the head

3 things that scare me:
The Bush Administration
Nuclear war
People who have cleaning ladies

3 of my everyday essentials:
Coffee
Email
A walk with the kids

3 careers you have considered or are considering:
Stage manager
Organizer
Poet

3 places you want to go on vacation:
Anyplace with a beach and someone to bring me drinks
Rome (again–but with the kids this time)
Amsterdam

3 kids’ names you like: (other than my own kids’ names)
Nora
Isaiah
Emma

3 things you want to do before you die:
Learn Spanish
Have grandchildren (like, many years from now)
See an end to war

3 ways I am stereotypically a boy:
I hate to cook
I’m not great at small talk
I curse like a longshoreman

3 ways I am stereotypically a chick:
I’m enamored by the pink & glittery
I stand up for myself even if I have to cry to get through it
I love gossip

3 celeb crushes:
Walt Whitman
Allen Ginsburg
W.B. Yeats

3 people to play next:
well, my blog only has three other regular readers that I know of, so I guess it’s:
daddychip
Leggy
Emma Goldman

May 23, 2005. memes.

8 Comments

  1. W. S. Cross replied:

    Not a regular reader, but came across it and enjoyed the snarky humor. Drop in and read about the you that was your 20s. The heroine of my novel reminds a lot of women of themselves….

  2. landismom replied:

    Thanks for stopping by! I’ll check out your novel.

  3. Pearl_Dragon replied:

    Hey, I wanna check out that novel, too, w.s. cross, it looks like my kinda book. By the way, have you read, Mary Karr’s The LIARS’ CLUB, cherry, & The Devil’s Tour? Just asking ‘cuz I loved ’em. Say, landismom, you said, “3 ways I am stereotypically a boy: I hate to cook I’m not great at small talk I curse like a longshoreman
    3 ways I am stereotypically a chick: I’m enamored by the pink & glittery I stand up for myself even if I have to cry to get through it I love gossip”
    So that reminded me of a recent comment I made on another blog:
    Gotta tell you about our sexual karma. I was raised as a boy by my samurai father, who had hoped for a first-born son, so when he got a daughter, said, “It can’t be helped, I’ll just raise her as a boy.” LOL
    My hubby was anally raped (seduced?) by a high-school boy when in second (see c*nt?) grade, so has this very feminine submissive nature, hates anal sex, loves oral and prefers man on woman (He can do bi, too.) but wants to act like the woman and have me seduce him, sit on him and so on. Pretty cool, ne? Only incompatibility is he wants me to tie him up, but I refuse ‘cuz one of my aunts was chained up by her doctor husband for years before she finally divorced him, so I hate that and will never handcuff my hubby no matter how much he begs. Gomen ne? We all have our fetishes and anti-fetishes, ne? Nobody is perfect, but my hubby and I have such a sweet romantic relationship and LOTS of HEAVY SEX for fifteen years now and no end in sight.

    LOVE, Pearl Dragon

    P.s. Gonna send you an e-mail about G-mail.

  4. landismom replied:

    okay, Pearl thanks for playing–we have some lovely parting gifts for you. And thanks for reinforcing my decision to switch to haloscan

  5. Julee replied:

    I love the watch.

  6. Deb replied:

    My children are a quarter czech. How’s that for coincidence. The rest of them is Australian/French Scot and Irish.

    Poor dears.

  7. landismom replied:

    Julee, thanks.

    Morris, huh?

    Deb, yeah, we had a multi-culture night at our daughter’s school recently, where all the kids had to do a project about one part of their heritage. My dh was like, okay, should we have her talk about how your ancestors slaughtered mine in the pogroms? (his are Russian Jews, some of mine are Polish & Czech Catholics)

    It’s just one big happy world, now.

  8. jessica replied:

    Thanks, Landismom – great answers.

    Your blog looks great! How’d you do that??

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

