Seven

I was tagged by Non-for-Profit Dad with this meme. So here you go–all things seven in nature.

7 things I want to do before I die:
1. Take my kids to Paris (okay, when they’re a little older)
2. Have a real office again
3. Learn to speak Spanish
4. Finish Remembrance of Things Past
5. Visit my brother & his family in Japan, with my family. Before the kids are old enough to sneak out at one in the morning.
6. See my kids grow up well (hey, I am a Sim, after all)
7. Help the US move back in the direction of being a civilized society

7 things I cannot do:
1. Avoid pissing off my mom, when talking about religion
2. Avoid being pissed off by my mom, when talking about religion
3. Pass by a bookstore without going inside
4. Not be the last person to talk on a phone call–it’s a family trait. Someday, I’ll have to write about what goes on when my brother and I are on the phone with each other.
5. Rollerblade
6. Get interested in cooking
7. Love my children anymore than I already do

7 things that attract me to the opposite sex:
1. Sense of humor
2. Intelligence
3. A large library
4. Disdain for reality shows
5. Snark
6. Enthusiasm
7. Let’s just say I have a physical type

7 things that I say most often:
1. Potato, sit on your butt
2. Bee, if you want to climb on something, go into the backyard
3. Where are my sunglasses?
4. Put that down!
5. Blah, blah, blah
6. I am so fucking irritated right now!
7. Please use a nice voice, and nice words

7 celebrity crushes: well, they’re not really crushes—but I’d do them
1. Walt Whitman. No, seriously
2. Veronica Mars (oh wait, I mean Kristen Bell)
3. Viggo Mortensen
4. Jeremy Piven
5. Guy Pearce
6. Antonio Banderas (hiding from landisdad)
7. Jason Dohring

7 people I want to do this: (although you are absolutely not obligated)
1. Dawn (Chai & Apple Pie)
2. Mere (This Rainbow Family)
3. Jessica (Daughter of Opinion)
4. Christie (I Miei Pensieri)
5. Suzanne (Mimilou)
6. Fidget (Finding Yourself Despite Yourself)
7. Landisdad (because everyone else seems to be tagging their non-blogging spouse—you can answer in the comments, honey)

October 21, 2005. memes.

9 Comments

  1. MetroDad replied:

    Totally and completely 100% matched my preconceived notions of you. I loved reading your choices. They’re so YOU!

    p.s. Has anyone ever really finished “Remembrance of Things Past?” I’ve actually been saving it for my retirement. I think I’ll enjoy it most then.

    p.p.s. Walt Whitman? I would have guessed you were a Yeats girl.

    p.p.p.s. Antonio Banderas? Really? No way!

  2. landismom replied:

    It’s a toss-up between Yeats & Whitman, but I’m betting Whitman would be freakier.

    And that’s the Pedro Almodovar-era Antonio, not the current version, fyi.

  3. Suzanne replied:

    Thanks for the tag. This should be fun!

  4. Comfort Addict replied:

    I’ve never attempted to read Remembrance of Things Past. I’ve wanted to read it for a while. Given my lack of time lately, though, the idea seems more of an evanescent dream. I’m with you on number 7. I’d also like to go back to Australia (I went there when I was 17).

    I can’t swim; I’ve always been embarrassed about this. However, I can cook (when I have the time).

    1, 2, 3, 4 and 6 are on my attraction list, too. I guess that I’d have to admit to 7, too, although I think that there is more than one type. On 5, do you mean the Lewis Carroll or computer type?

    I know that I’ve had varying celebrity crushes over the years but I can’t remember most of them. In the past couple, it’s been Laura Linney (don’t tell Mrs. CA – she already makes a face whenever I want to see one of LL’s movies).

    Thanks for the illuminating meme.

  5. Dawn replied:

    I feel like I got to see a different side of you with these answers.

    I did it!

  6. christie replied:

    doing it now

    Are you the religious one or your mom?

  7. landismom replied:

    That would be my mom.

  8. Mere replied:

    Oh no! Guess I have something for my blog tomorrow! Hee hee. I’ve been secretly hoping I’d get tagged for one of these things. LOL!

  9. Not-For-Profit-Dad replied:

    Great lists! But I got some bad news for you with regards to the likelihood of reciprocated affection from Mr. Whitman!

    Taking the kids to Paris is a great one too and a task that the MOWA wants me to accomplish solo with our daughter so that, “Her first trip to Paris will be with a man who loves her.”

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

