humor on the road

I’m writing this from a hotel room somewhere in Ohio. Last night, I got in to the hotel around 11:30 p.m., after a lovely evening spent in the airport watching my flight be delayed several times. I unpacked my bags, set up my laptop (huzzah for free high speed internet!), and opened my email to discover this message from landisdad:

subject: If you miss our Potato (& yes, it actually said Potato & not the kid’s real name)

body: and I know you do…

Fire Truck!Fire Truck!Fire Truck!

love, me

What I love about my husband is that we have the exact same sense of humor. Can’t wait to get home tomorrow night.

October 26, 2005. random other things.

6 Comments

  1. christieK replied:

    hehe 🙂

  2. Jessica replied:

    That’s hilarious. I love the Onion. I hope you have a good trip home.

  3. Mere replied:

    LOL!!!

    I hope you don’t miss him too much.

  4. Comfort Addict replied:

    Sharing is one of the things that makes marriage great. Difference does too. I have learned a lot from Mrs. CA (I hope that it’s reciprocal). The best thing, though, especially in this time of the instant and discardable, is getting to know someone deeply, over a long period of time, and knowing that you love each other despite (and, sometimes, because of) your flaws.

  5. chip replied:

    that is absolutely great. Whoever wrote it really does either have the mind of a 4-5 year old; is actually a 4-5 year old; or actually has one. Because it is so accurate and ontarget!!

    Hope your trip’s going okay, I’m off later next week for a few days myself.

  6. OSINACHI replied:

    Free Internet access from your hotel suite?

    No such free service in hotels in Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

