fo’

I’ll be gone for a few days with no blogging ability. See you next week!

Also, I was tagged by Megan with this meme. It’s the first meme of my new home. Treat it kindly.

Four Jobs I’ve Had in My Life:
1. word processor at a corporate law firm
2. waitress
3. office manager for a catering company
4. canvasser

Four Places I Have Lived:
1. New Brunswick, NJ
2. Oakland, CA
3. Boise, ID
4. San Diego, CA

Four TV Shows I Love to Watch:
1. Veronica Mars
2. Deadwood
3. Homicide: Life on the Street
4. The Wire

Places I Have Been on Vacation:
1. Catalina Island, CA
2. Rome, Italy
3. Paris, France
4. Seattle, WA

Four Websites I Visit Daily:
1. Metrodad
2. bloglines
3. Half-Changed World
4. 50 Books

Favorite Foods:
1 tuna pasta
2 Hershey’s kisses with caramel
3 popcorn
4 coffee (does it count as a food?)

Four Places I would rather be:
1. Venice, Italy
2. Amsterdam, The Netherlands
3. New York City, NY
4. Berkeley, CA

January 26, 2006. memes.

8 Comments

  1. christie replied:

    Coffee is actually considered a food and not a liquid… 🙂

  2. MetroDad replied:

    LM, you lived in BOISE! I’ve been there a few times and it always scared the crap out of me. Isn’t that where all those ultra-conservative neo-Nazis train for their eventual para-military attempt to secede from the U.S.? Seriously! I think I’ve seen them up in the hills! What was a nice liberal girl like you doing in Boise? I smell a post coming up!

  3. Suzanne replied:

    Now I’m all nostalgic for Amsterdam! I love that city…

  4. Vicky (Desperate to be a Housewife) replied:

    Obviously I suck at directions…cause I just got here. Three days after moving day….aaak. Is it too late to help you unpack?

    Your new home is very bright and airy…love it!

  5. Trasherati replied:

    As the sweet elixir that makes life worth living, I’d say coffee is MORE than just a food. It’s a food group, or a necessity like oxygen. A mere liquid? Without it the planet would implode.

    Enjoy your break, landismom; see you when you get back.

  6. chip replied:

    I like your new place!

    Hope you have a good trip.

  7. Leigh replied:

    I loved Homicide also. I’ve since bought the box sets. It was one of the best shows on television!

  8. moonface replied:

    Hi LM! Like your new place! Looks very fresh and airy. See you when you get back.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

