One year of BBSP

Today’s the one-year anniversary of this here blog. I’m a little stunned that I’ve made it this far. So of course, I’m doing what all good year-end wrap-ups do–I’m throwing a bunch of clips together on a page.

These are my favorite posts of the last year, in chronological order. Why 15? Why not? I originally set out to post 10, but I found 15 that I really liked, and I didn’t want to choose between them. But it could just as easily have been 20. Enjoy!

1. princess neck snap

2. kids and books

3. milli-Bee

4. 30 Days & Nellie Bly

5. teaching values through literature

6. big watee

7. reward & punishment

8. the persistence of memory through things

9. “I will not yield to a politic of despair”

10. grateful for small things

11. a difficult moment

12. the cult of personality

13. to sleep, perchance to dream

14. Blog Against Racism Day

15. another kid book recommendation

January 31, 2006. random other things.

13 Comments

  1. kdubs replied:

    I’m glad you did stick with it and I’m glad we met. Here’s to another year!

    Cheers,
    Kdubs

  2. chichimama replied:

    Congrats! Here’s to many more…

  3. christie replied:

    happy anniversary!!

  4. Jessica replied:

    It’s always nice to know which posts particularly touched or inspired the person who wrote them and I love going back and reading my favorite bloggers’ favorites!

  5. Suzanne replied:

    Happy blogivesary!

  6. Mere replied:

    Happy Anniversary!! {That reminds me – mine is coming up this month. LOL!!} I look forward to reading many more years of your blog.

  7. GraceD replied:

    One year! Congratulations!

    You’ve accomplished much as a blog mistress in one year, my friend. Bumble… is a blog to be reckoned with, a blog of note, a blog of distinction.

    Bravo to you, you fine, badass mama!

  8. MetroDad replied:

    Happy one-year anniversary, LM!

    And thanks for putting up some of your favorite posts. Interestingly enough, it was your “Princess Neck Snap” post where I first found your site. I thought it was thoughtful, poignant, intelligent and funny. So I thought to myself, “hmm, I’ve got to read more of this Bumblebee Sweet Potato. She seems like a great blogger with an interesting perspective.”

    I’m glad I was right. Keep up the great work!

  9. moonface replied:

    happy blog-anniversary, LM! Looking forward to many more years of enjoyable reading.

  10. Daydreams and Musings replied:

    Happy Blog Anniversary! I love the new place!

  11. Vicky (Desperate to be a Housewife) replied:

    Congrats Landimom! Here’s to another fine year!

  12. chip replied:

    congrats on surviving a whole year!

  13. Berkeley notary replied:

    HAP-DAY-BLOG!! does it feel good or what? I serious congrats from up here!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

