update

So the Bee, Peony, and the boy from my previous post have all been interviewed by the school guidance counselor. The boy admitted that he said the things the girls said he did, and he's going to start counseling at the school. Thanks to all of you for your supportive comments and thoughts.

It's a beautiful day here, I'm hoping for a great weekend with some gardening and kid fun. Hope you all have the same. (Well, except the gardening. Unless you're into that.)

March 31, 2006. random other things.

7 Comments

  1. Fidget replied:

    I’m glad that things are getting resolved and HOW SCARY could that situation have gotten if the Bee hadn’t spoken up. That’s one good egg you’ve got there

  2. Clairefun replied:

    That was my exact same thought. Scary. Still, great school, though, sounds like they’re dealing / have dealt with it well. Thanks for the supernice comment on my blog, by the way – my first (yep, I was a blog comment virgin…) – I’d already read your blog and subscribed, so even nicer coming from a place I’d liked! Ta very much…

  3. Ms Sisyphus replied:

    I’m so very glad it’s all being dealt with *before* the words “Tragedy” and “How could something like this happen” had to be uttered, landismom. And all don’e without tarnishing the Bee’s innocence. Bravo!

  4. Daydreams and Musings replied:

    Wow – that’s a tough situation. I sympathize with you. If you make a big deal out of something that really is innocent, you run the risk of having your kids stop telling you what’s going on for fear you’ll go nuts and embarass them and their friends. But we also have to show our kids know that we’ll protect them when they need it.

    I’m glad that the boy is getting counseling – I hope it helps him.

  5. chichimama replied:

    So glad it got resolved in what seems like an appropriate and non-threatening way all around. Good job.

  6. kdubs replied:

    FEW!!! I was worried about your little girl :(.

  7. Suzanne replied:

    I know I’m late in commenting on this, but I have to echo the preceding commenter about the good fortune of having Bee mention this. I think it’s a sign of a good mother-daughter relationship for her to talk to you about this in the first place. I’m so glad nothing else happened.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

