memery

I'm up in the early am after a night of kid stomach virus. Alala tagged me earlier this week–don't you love the memes, when you haven't slept?

1. Choose a band/artist: Bruce Springsteen

2. Answer each question using the title of a song by that band/artist

3. Are you male or female: She's the One

4. Describe yourself: Born to Run

5. How do some people feel about you? Meeting Across the River

6. How do you feel about yourself? Jungleland

7. Describe your kids: Secret Garden

8. Describe your spouse: Better Days

9. Describe where you want to be: The Promised Land

10. Describe how you live: My Hometown

11. Describe how you love: Racing in the Street

12. What would you ask for if you had just one wish? Something in the Night

13. Share a few words of Wisdom: Human Touch

14. Now say goodbye: (meet me tonight in) Atlantic City

June 25, 2006. memes.

7 Comments

  1. alala replied:

    Cool, thanks for doing this! I particularly liked how you modified it to suit your circumstances, i.e. removing the ex and talking about your kids instead. I shoulda thought of that. Fab.

  2. Jay replied:

    Well done.

  3. chip replied:

    wow, impressive for someone who was up all night with a sick kid! I love Bruce too, you picked the right guy.

    Hope your sick kid is better!

  4. MetroDad replied:

    Had no idea that you were a fan of the Boss, LM! I should have guessed. One more thing we have in common.

  5. emma goldman replied:

    Yep, me too.

  6. CroutonBoy replied:

    that’s a fun meme. Good thing Springsteen has so many good and appropriate songs. I would have probably picked AC/DC without thinking about it, and that might have been….a little harder.

  7. Berkeley notary replied:

    This is choice! I am glad you picked springsteen and good job on getting them all to be at least kind of relevant. I am going to do it right now before I go to bed to U2 or Coldplay.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

