betrayed by the skin I’m in, part 2

Hey, did you know there’s a kind of eczema you can get in your eye? Neither did I, but apparently that’s what’s been keeping my right eye from opening all the way for the last two months. Let me just say this. Squick.

On the plus side, the other thing that my doctor thought it might be was a tumor, so that kind of put it all in perspective for me. Eyedrops and ointments, here we come! Maybe even an unguent, if I’m really lucky…

July 26, 2006. random other things.

6 Comments

  1. chip replied:

    Hmm, just reading this makes me start squinting. Also reminds me of the days of pink eye when the kids were little…

    Anyway, glad it’s not something too serious, have fun with the unguent!

  2. Ms Sisyphus replied:

    Squick.

    I had an awful eye thing last year–think your most raging yeast infection ever, cubed. But in your eyes. I *welcomed* the unguent at that point.

    I feel for you. But here’s to fully functioning eyelids!

  3. Kate the Shrew replied:

    Ooooh, sorry, that doesn’t sound like fun. I think I’ll stick with my regular, garden-variety eczema. Better that than a tumor, though, for sure.

    Good luck with the unguents!

  4. chichimama replied:

    Ulgh. But, much better than a tumor. Hope it gets better soon.

  5. Carrie replied:

    Oh man! I’m so sorry to hear you have eczema in your eye! I have it all over my hands. I can’t even imagine it in the eye. I hope they are able to fix you up quickly.

  6. doth replied:

    I didn’t know that could happen — maybe that’s what is taking over my tongue! Haha. Is it any better?

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

