another random link-fest

Still on my trip, ah the beauty of timed blogging! On Tuesday, I blogged about some of my favorite web tools. Today’s post is more content-oriented.

  • BlackCommentator.com is one of my favorite political sites on the web. Fans of Condoleeza Rice should keep moving. I’ve been reading this site for a number of years (2002? 2003? something like that), and it just keeps getting better and better.
  • MotherTalkers.com. I burned out on DailyKos during the 2004 election cycle–this site (part of the KosMedia family) gives me back what I lost when I stopped reading Kos (but waaaaaay less testosterone).
  • And speaking of election years, if you’re trying to figure out who’s giving all that money away to politicians, check out this site. I like the fact that it has so many different searchable databases.
  • The BlogHer blog is not one that I read every day, but I’ve found some wonderful blogs through surfing around their directories, and reading entries by their fabulous editors.
  • Sure, you’re probably already reading chip’s blog, daddychip, with his lyrical odes to the memory of raising small children (may we all have such perspective someday). But are you reading his political blog, daddychip2? Other than the fact that’s it’s too dern infrequent, I have no complaints. More, chip, more!
September 14, 2006. random other things.

3 Comments

  1. chip replied:

    I LOVEthe blackcommentator.com site!

    And umm sorry about the paucity of posts at my political site. I’ll try to post more often …

    As for the lyricallness, believe me, when you have teenagers all the moments that you thought of at the time as almost unbearable, all the worst toddler tantrum moments, will be remembered with a golden glow of nostalgia…

  2. Surfingmama replied:

    Hi there!

    We would like to invite you to showcase your blog articles to millions of internet-surfing mums through the Surfingmama Blog Carnival. Make a difference for mums all over the world. Surfingmama focuses only on stuff that matters. For mums. Submit to us practical, useful & informative articles that mums need to make informed choices. Topics include childcare, preschool, child-education, child-safety, pregnancy, child-health, special-needs, breastfeeding, mothers-health, childbirth, getting-pregnant, and etc. Submit your article now to make it for the upcoming edition scheduled on 25 Sept 2006 at:

    http://blogcarnival.com/bc/cprof_506.html

  3. Comfort Addict replied:

    LM,

    Thanks for the links (especially Black Commentator). I always enjoy your perspective.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

