I’ll think this is cute later, right?

Landisdad and the Potato came into the city to go to a museum today, and then they came by my office so we could have lunch. We had a fun time; neither of them had been to my office, since I (mostly) stopped telecommuting. The Potato was somewhat overwhelmed by the huge picture that the Bee had drawn on a piece of flip chart paper, that’s hanging on my door.

While we were eating, the Potato said, “we’re a lunch family.”

And then, “I don’t have a sister.”

Sigh. Guess the sibling rivalry hasn’t subsided yet.

October 12, 2006. the cutest kids ever!.

5 Comments

  1. Suzanne replied:

    It is adorable, especially the lunch comment. And maybe once he has his own piece of flip chart artwork hanging in your office his nonexistent sister will suddenly re-materialize!

  2. Michelle replied:

    That cracked me up, sounds like he’s the alpha child in the family.

  3. Jay replied:

    Mm, lunch family sounds good.

  4. Leggy replied:

    Oh boy. But someday it will be funny, right?

  5. chip replied:

    I’m not even gonna say anything. But I hear that when they hit their early 20s they become good friends…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

