things my parents never taught me

Driving home with the Bee tonight, she picked up a piece of paper from the back seat and asked, “Mom, what’s a chant sheet?” Then she started reading it aloud in her most sincere, concentrating voice.

“What’s outrageous? W*l-Mart wages!” and “I don’t know but I’ve been told, (I don’t know but I’ve been told), W*l-Mart ain’t got no soul, (W*l-Mart ain’t got no soul).”

Landisdad and I about fell out of the car, we were laughing so hard.

November 9, 2006. the cutest kids ever!.

7 Comments

  1. MetroDad replied:

    Too funny, LM. I laughed out loud just picturing it. Hope things will lighten up for you now that the election’s over!

  2. CroutonBoy replied:

    Sounds hilarious! Looks like somebody will be a life-long Target shopper.

  3. jen replied:

    a warrior in the making. that is too much. and kudos to the parents.

  4. Anjali replied:

    Well, you can never start them too young!

  5. Andy replied:

    So funny! At 19 months my daughter already knows who Rosie is. I have a feeling chants are in our near future. Are you purple by any chance? Just wondering cause we are. 🙂

  6. Comfort Addict replied:

    That is just hilarious. You’ll have to send me some of those chants.

  7. Kate the Shrew replied:

    That’s really funny. Though as one of my friends says, brainwash your kids before someone else does!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

