why am I the fool?

I’ve never been the kind of person to play April Fool’s jokes. Consequently, I never remember that it’s April Fool’s Day, and I’m constantly being fooled. Last year, Phil fooled me with his post about taking his children on a trip to Iraq.

This year? I was Google’s fool.

Because the Gmail Paper Program? Ain’t real.

Not that I wanted it to be, or anything. With my paper problems, the last thing I need is to be shipping my email to myself.

April 1, 2007. random other things.

7 Comments

  1. Kimberly replied:

    Didn’t I at least make you wonder? ?)

  2. landismom replied:

    Oh, good point, I did wonder about that too–until I read the comments.

  3. Diana replied:

    OMG!!! I was taken, too! I read that out loud to my family and I just thought it was the weirdest thing I had ever read but still, I didn’t get it. Wow, I have to admit that was really funny!

  4. Michael replied:

    Crap, I read that Gmail thing out the wife, then told her it seemed a silly idea as you could just print out the email if you needed hard copies. I forgot it was April Fool’s!

  5. Jennifer (ponderosa) replied:

    I didn’t see that one — but I sympathize. I get fooled every single time, myself!

  6. Jay replied:

    Ohmigod, I totally got taken in by that one too.
    Jason found me out later.
    In my defense, I didn’t read the whole article. Apparently there were dead giveaways in there. I am sheepish.

  7. Susan replied:

    Geez, they got me, too! I wondered “gee, is it free? they must charge” but didn’t click through or anything. Now I feel silly. But in good company, clearly!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

