you’ve got questions? I’ve got answers

Camikaos from Mommified Me put out this meme, and I took the bait.

1.)Q. Can you cook?

A. Can I? Yes. Do I? Veerrrry rarely.

2.)Q. What was your dream growing up?

A. That I’d be a successful writer. So much for that one.

3.)Q. What talent do you wish you had?

A. I really wish I was a better language learner.

4.)Q. Favorite place?

A. I want to say something fancy, like Rome. But it’s probably more true to say my bed.

5.)Q. Favorite vegetable?

A. French fries don’t count, do they? If not, I’d have to say the avocado.

6.)Q. What was the last book you read?

A. Piratica by Tanith Lee. What, aren’t you reading my “What I’ve read” page?

7.)Q. What zodiac sign are you ?

A. I’m so lucky, because this is the best bar answer. Cancer (or in my Jersey girl accent, “cansah”)

8.)Q. Any Tattoos and/or Piercings?

A. Hell, yeah! Only one tattoo (so far), but a bunch of extra holes.

9.)Q. Worst Habit?

A. Does cursing like a teamster count as a habit?

10.)Q. If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?

A. I get a lot fewer offers than I did when I was 16 or 17.

11.)Q. What is your favorite sport?

A. Biking. Or maybe swimming. To participate in, that is, not to watch. Don’t want to watch sports.

12.)Q. Negative or Optimistic attitude?

A. Both. I plan for the worst and hope for the best.

13.)Q. What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?

A. Hope that my deodorant was working.

14.)Q. Worst thing to ever happen to you?

A. I was homeless for three weeks, and slept in a bus station.

15.)Q. Tell me one weird fact about you:

A. I don’t think anything I do is weird.

16.)Q. Do you have any pets?

A. Right now, two cats, but we’re talking about getting another kitten.

17.)Q. Do u know how to do the macarana?

A. Thankfully, I erased that part of my brain by drinking a lot of tequila one night in San Diego.

18.)Q. What time is it where you are now?

A. 10:23 p.m.

19.)Q. Do you think clowns are cute or scary?

A. I’m agnostic on the subject of clowns.

20.)Q. If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be???

A. I’d lose 60 pounds.

21.)Q. Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?

A. Depends on what you were planning to pull off. I’m not down for any violent felonies. A little trespassing now and then never hurt anyone.

22.)Q. What color eyes do you have?

A. Green

23.)Q. Ever been arrested?

A. No, but not for lack of trying (see number 21)

24.)Q. Bottle or Draft?

A. Definitely bottle.

25.)Q. If you won $10,000 dollars today, what would you do with it?

A. Probably split it between saving for kids’ education/our retirement and buying something irrational.

26.)Q. What kind of bubble gum do you prefer to chew?

A. Orbit Bubblemint

27.)Q. What ‘s your favorite bar to hang at?

A. Yeah, if you haven’t noticed, this is a mommyblog. I haven’t gotten to hang out in a bar regularly in about 8 years. But if I could go back in time, it’s probably Doctor Bombay’s, on 16th Street in the Mission. (Closed? So sad! Why did I google it?)

28.)Q. Do you believe in ghosts?

A. Usually.

29.)Q. Favorite thing to do in your spare time?

A. Read. Play with kids. Blog. Ride my bike.

30.)Q. Do you swear a lot?

A. Not on my blog. Not to my kids. But to my coworkers? Hell yes.

31.)Q. Biggest pet peeve?

A. People who use the apostrophe in an inappropriate manner.

32.)Q. In one word, how would you describe yourself?

A. Three-dimensional (okay, it’s a compound word).

May 11, 2007. memes.

3 Comments

  1. Jennifer replied:

    Now I am DYING to see a picture of you. I never imagined you’d have multiple piercings and a tatoo!

  2. CamiKaos replied:

    I am so sadly guilty of the poor use of apostrophe. I actually did it in my blog TODAY and didn’t catch it until later when I was in too much of a hurry to fix it.

    I never thought to myself: hey I bet you she’s a piercing kind of gal, see memes can be educational!!

  3. Comfort Addict replied:

    LM,

    Great meme. I like it so much that I plan to post it on my site, too. I’ll have to check out Camikaos’ site.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

