weekend of memes, part 1

One of my newer readers, Elizabeth from Table for Five, started a new blogging theme last week–it’s called Wayback Wednesdays. The point is to get some of your newer readers to read posts that were on the older side of your blog. Technically, I’m supposed to be doing this on Wednesday, but since the first week’s theme was memes, and since I’ve been tagged for a couple of new memes this week, I thought I’d make it a whole weekend of memes.

These are some of the memes I did in the first year of my blog. More new blogs to follow tomorrow and Sunday. And for the meme-haters among you? See ya’ Monday.

  1. Here’s a link to the very first meme I ever did: 5 questions answered. I was kind of surprised to see that I blogged for three months before I got tagged with a meme.
  2. Then there was the time I felt all nostalgic.
  3.  Then of course, there’s the ever-popular 100 things.
  4. If you’re interested in my iTunes library, check this one out.

I have to say that the interesting thing for me about doing this meme is seeing all the commenters from days gone by. My blogging neighborhood has definitely changed over the years, and I miss some of those folks!

June 8, 2007. memes.

One Comment

  1. CamiKaos replied:

    what a great idea. I was just looking at some of my older stuff and thinking “I bet no one has ever read this, I should repost it”… and look here, it’s all popular to do. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

