weekend of memes–part two (electric boogaloo)

I was tagged by CamiKaos for this meme–Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot, like so:

An Island Life

Whee! All The Way Home

Melanie in Orygun

Mommified Me

Bumblebee Sweet Potato

But there’s more! Yes, the questions:

What were you doing 10 years ago?
-10 years ago I was living in California, and I had just started working in the labor movement. Landisdad and I lived in a dome that was built by cultists in the early 70s. Yes, you read that right.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
-Getting ready for the end of the school year, and being amazed that my Bee was about to be a second grader.

Five Snacks You Enjoy

-chips and homemade guacamole (I’m with Cami on this one)
-kettle corn
-fresh strawberries

-Odwalla power bars (especially peanut butter chocolate chip!)
-peanut butter crackers

Five Songs That You Know All The Lyrics To

-Sweet Potato Boy (music & lyrics by landismom & dad)
-The Bumble Bee song (music & lyrics by landismom & dad)
-Talkin’ About a Revolution (Tracy Chapman)
-(What’s So Funny ‘Bout) Peace Love and Understanding (Elvis Costello)
-Upside Down (Jack Johnson)

Five Things You Would Do If You Were a Millionaire (well, a million doesn’t go that far anymore. I’ll assume that we’re talking more than one million)

-buy a bookstore
-put more away for retirement/college for the kids
-pied a terre in London
-iPhone with an unlimited plan
-hire a chef, so landisdad only has to cook when he wants to

Five Bad Habits

-too much food
-too little exercise
-too much TV
-too little cleaning
-not enough time spent with friends

Five Things You Like To Do

-read
-go to the movies
-have fun with my kids
-ride my bike
-eat dinner in expensive restaurants with my spouse

Five Things You Would Never Wear Again

-in the 80s, I had one of those sweatshirts with flourescent handprints on it
-an ill-fitting bra–is anything more uncomfortable?
-a miniskirt, especially the red pleather number I had in high school
-6″ stiletto heels
-fishnet stockings (are you sensing a theme here? the 80s were a bad time for my wardrobe)

Five Favorite Toys

-my iPod
-my bike
-my laptop
-does Netflix count?
-I guess I’m not really a toy person

And finally, the tagged:

Jackie

Sandra

Jody

Liz

Thordora

June 9, 2007. memes.

One Comment

  1. CamiKaos replied:

    I totally think netflix counts! I can’t believe you lived in a cultist built dome…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

