39 and counting…

I was going to write a somewhat whiny post yesterday, but what I got for my birthday was a melting down laptop. Posting may be kind of light, until I figure out how to rearrange my hard drive, so I can have more than one program open at once. Evidently, I’ve lost the ability to do fewer than three things at once, and the idea that I can’t have my email program open at the same time that I edit a memo and listen to music is kind of driving me crazy.

July 11, 2007. growing up.

13 Comments

  1. Susan replied:

    Well, happy birthday! May the rest of the year be less filled with small-but-irritating-tech problems than the start of it.

  2. Kimberly replied:

    Well, happy birthday. Sorry about the crap present.

    (Did you figure out the Harry Potter situation yet?)

  3. Jay replied:

    Poor kid.

    My firefox is acting up,and now if I try to hav emore than one window open at once, it causes major trouble. Crummy.

  4. MetroDad replied:

    Happy birthday, LM! Maybe a new laptop might be a good bday present?

  5. Andy replied:

    Happy Birthday. Sorry about your lappy – I have no clue on that one.

  6. CamiKaos replied:

    sigh.

    That sucks.

    But happy birthday.

  7. chichimama replied:

    Happy birthday!!!!!!! May your laptop give you a nice present…

  8. chip replied:

    Happy b’day! Ah, to be young again…

  9. Anjali replied:

    Best wishes, regardless of technical difficulties!

  10. mcewen replied:

    Belated birthday greetings. Yeah to multitasking!
    Cheers

  11. Tammy replied:

    Man, that sucks about your computer. But happy birthday! And many happy returns of the (belated) day!

  12. elise replied:

    Happy Birthday!

  13. Daydreams and Musings replied:

    Happy Birthday! (Very belated!) I haven’t been commenting or posting on my own blog, for that matter, for a long time but I’m still reading when I have time to catch up. I hope your computer gets its act together – I simply could not handle a situation where I couldn’t have my computer doing at least three things at the same time! I have to multi-task, so should my computer.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

