and the winner is…

CamiKaos, for her great entry on the pirate rock concert. I have to say, half of my very subjective judging of this contest is based on the fact that, seriously? Pirate rock concert? How cool is that? I’ve gotta move to Portland.

And for the second place, I’m going with Katlyn Valerio, because most everyone else blogged/commented about books, and she talked about trampolines. How can I choose between book lovers?

Katlyn, Cami, send me your addresses via email and I’ll get your packages in the mail.

And on a related (to trampolines) note, check out this link.

August 9, 2007. books for grown-ups, books for kids, free stuff can be good.

4 Comments

  1. Kimberly replied:

    Pirate Rock concert? That is cool!

    We went to a Harry Potter punk rock concert last week. Dentists from Boston who write/perform songs as Harry Potter (years 4 & 7) Their warm up act is Draco and the Malfoys. We got concert tees. And then I got them autographed. While we were wearing them.

    My kids are growing up.

  2. CamiKaos replied:

    DUDE NO WAY!!!!!!

    OMG.

    Seriously I never win anything… WOOO HOOO

    Thank you.

  3. guerson replied:

    I was going to participate but got bogged down with work and completely forgot. In any event, just for your entertainment, my favourite kid thing is jumping into water and puppies. By jumping into water I mean those sort of games every kid plays in a swimming pool like being thrown by an adult, climbing on someone’s back and jumping into the water, that sort of throwing-yourself-or-being-thrown-in-the-water sort of fun. Well, I confess that despite my 30+, I still do that. My 50+ husband willingly plays along and we have a blast “playing” in a pool, beach, or lake.
    My other favourite kid thing is puppies. I know we all think puppies are cute so, in theory, that wouldn’t count as a valid kid thing, but I’m beyond having a normal, adult reaction when I see a puppy.I get as excited as a 2 year-old. I went to a dog fair with my nephew once and I went so nuts with the puppies that my 4 year-old nephew wanted to leave. He was clearly embarrassed… Oh well…

    PS: but I confess I also freaked when I found Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans for sale and just HAD to fnd out if they were actually every flavour. They were. I still remember the taste of the dirt one.

  4. katlyn v replied:

    Hey!
    I just wanted to let you know I recieved my second place prize the other day, it made it all the way across the country. At first I couldn’t even figure out who the package could be from! Just wanted to thank you again. My family liked the sovenirs just as much as I did. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

