new school year=new school supplies

Today was the first day of third grade. Unfortunately, I didn’t take any pictures of the Bee that are postable (they all involve other kids). But here’s an example of her excellent penmanship, and creative use of school supplies.

img_1110.jpg

That’s a note she left on my pillow last weekend after our school shopping outing. If you can’t read it, it says:

I love you. And thanks a lot for the dry erase board. You are the best woman in the whole world. I love you, and thanks again.

Who’s got the best girl? I’ve got the best girl. (Although, those of you with daughters of your own may feel free to disagree with me.)

September 5, 2007. growing up.

11 Comments

  1. Andy replied:

    That is just too sweet. I’d have to argue about that whole best girl thing, but yours just might run a close second 😉

  2. CamiKaos replied:

    ooooooooooooooohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

  3. Kimberly replied:

    You have the best THIRD GRADE girl. I have the best FOURTH GRADE girl. How’s that?

  4. Sandra replied:

    And I have the best teenage girl.

    I love that she called you the best woman, not just the best mom. That’s some pretty stiff competition, all of womankind!

  5. Jennifer replied:

    We walked part of the way home from school today with a woman who has triplets in third grade. They seemed so old! So confident!

    I love that note, what a sweetheart you have.

  6. MetroDad replied:

    Awwww! I can’t wait to get notes like that from my daughter someday. Must just melt your heart to see that. Excellent penmanship, by the way!

  7. Anjali replied:

    Gotta love unprovoked affection! What a darling sweetheart! (Though if you had bought me a dry erase board, I might have done the same.)

  8. jackieregales replied:

    So wonderful! I claim the best kindergarten girls :), but yours is sure a sweetie!

  9. landismom replied:

    Thanks everyone, I’m pretty proud of my girl.

  10. Jeff replied:

    Well if that is not the sweetest thing in the world. You should be very proud.

  11. thordora replied:

    Sooo cute. I love how passionate they get about their thanks sometimes….

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

