Premio Blog Solidario

blogsolidario.jpg

Alexandra from the great blog Building Bridges just gave me a Premio Blog Solidario award. I was really flattered, because she writes a great blog that mixes travel writing, academic blogging, and personal stories. She’s also a wonderful photographer, and her blog often features pictures of things I want to eat, or places I’d like to visit.

I’ve got the sobering duty of passing on this award to some other bloggers–so here we go. In the category of parenting blog, I’m going to give it to Jo(e) from Writing as Jo(e). Like Alexandra, Jo(e) is in academia, and is a wonderful photographer. In addition to her enormous creativity in creating anonymity for her kids and others, Jo(e) is a lyrical writer who actually makes me want to go camping again.

Another parenting blog that I really like is Sandra’s Here in Korea. Sandra lives the ex-patriate life with her husband and kids. I’m often struck by her humor, as she negotiates life in a foreign country, and the fact that her kids are a few years older than mine is helpful too.

So if you’re not reading this blogs regularly, you really should check them out.

And speaking of irregularity, I’ve got to apologize for mine, of late. I’ve been attending a gazillion conferences, and have had very sporadic internet access.

September 16, 2007. memes, meta.

3 Comments

  1. CamiKaos replied:

    CONGRATS!

  2. chichimama replied:

    Congrats!!!! Jo(e) is a worthy recipient as well…

  3. jo(e) replied:

    Thanks for the compliment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

