Happy (belated) anniversary, honey!

I saw this meme at Jennifer’s, and while I didn’t forget my anniversary, I am posting it late. So I guess there’s something going around. And I have forgotten my anniversary in the past, so I could see how that could happen.

The mysterious husband

1. Who is your man?
well, if I’m landismom, he’s got to be landisdad

2. How long have you been together?

Coming up on 14 years–but it was just our ninth wedding anniversary.

3. How long did you date?

Hmm, I guess it was about six months before we moved in together, although we knew each other before we dated.

4. How old is your man?

39

5. Who eats more?

It depends. If the question is “who eats more healthy food?” it’s definitely him. If it’s just sheer volume? I guess it could be either of us.

6. Who said “I love you” first?

I honestly don’t remember.

7. Who is taller?

He is — but not by much.

8. Who sings better?

Probably me. He’s not really a singer.

9. Who is smarter?

I’m irritated by this question, and I’m not gonna answer it.

10. Whose temper is worse?

No contest. Mine.

11. Who does the laundry?

I do, although he throws in a load of whites now and again. Usually when he needs an gi for aikido.

12. Who takes out the garbage?

We share garbage duty on trash night, but I think he takes out the kitchen garbage more often than I do.

13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?

He does.

14. Who pays the bills?

Me. It’s all about the Money, Power, Respect for me.

15. Who is better with the computer?

Toss up.

16. Who mows the lawn?

Frank’s guys.

17. Who cooks dinner?

He does. Thank god!

18. Who drives when you are together?

Depends on where we are going, whose car it is, how long a trip.

19. Who pays when you go out?

Who goes out?

20. Who is most stubborn?

How long have you been reading this blog? Okay, it’s me.

21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong?

I think both of us do this if the other one is calling us on something. Other than that, I’m not sure.

22. Whose parents do you see the most?

Well, technically my dad lives the closest, but since I haven’t talked to him in 4.5 years, that doesn’t matter much. We see his mom probably the most frequently, then his dad, then my mom.

23. Who kissed who first?

He kissed me.

24. Who asked who out?

Eh, it wasn’t like that at all.

25. Who proposed?

I proposed the idea of starting a family. He proposed that getting married might be a good first step.

26. Who is more sensitive?

Moody bitch that I am, I’m going to have to say me.

27. Who has more friends?

I have more friends, he has more long-term relationships that date to childhood/adolescence.

28. Who has more siblings?

Including step-siblings (we both have them), I’m the clear winner (I have three brothers, three step-brothers and three step-sisters)–he has one brother, one step-brother and one step-sister.

29. Who wears the pants in the family?

The Bee.

October 26, 2007. memes.

2 Comments

  1. Jennifer replied:

    Happy anniversary!

    You know, you’re the third person (including myself) to say that you have more friends, but he has more long-term friendships. I think that’s interesting.

  2. jackieregales replied:

    I love you for quoting Lil Kim.

    My husband has both more friends and more long-term friendships than I do. I am the classic introvert, he the classic extrovert. It works for us.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

