things I’m thankful for

  • You, dear reader
  •  Only 425 more days of Bush’s presidency
  • There will be homemade apple pie at tomorrow’s dinner
  • I don’t have to go away overnight next week, for the first time in nearly a month
  • Raindrops and roses and whiskers on kittens
  • So far this year, not a single search for ‘best sweet potato recipe’
  • Facebook, for providing me with so much mindless entertainment
  • My overwhelmingly supportive spouse, who has yet to complain about my excessive travel in November.
  • My beautiful children, who have not failed to complain about my excessive travel in November.
  • Apple cider laced with rum

Happy Thanksgiving, everyone!

November 21, 2007. random other things.

7 Comments

  1. Kimberly replied:

    Happy Thanksgiving. I’ll be counting the 425 days with you, and I’m only celebrating Thursday tomorrow!

  2. CamiKaos replied:

    I am also particularly thankful for the end of those 425 days, and the rum in the applecider.

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. Andy replied:

    I’ll be counting down with you!

    Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  4. elise replied:

    here here! And next year I will be thankful if he doesn’t get bored in 2008 and decide to try and conquer (oops am I supposed to say “save”) another country like he did with Iraq. What an idiot.

  5. thordora replied:

    ah Facebook….with apps like Herd A Word, who needs a life?

  6. alala replied:

    You can put rum in apple cider? Cool, I’m going to go try that…

  7. Jay replied:

    I feel all warm and fuzzy toward thankful people.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

