holiday cards

I was going to write a post about my holiday card travails, but it was so boring, even I didn’t want to read it. But here goes, anyway:

I had to order online stamps today. Why? Because I really like to start sending out my holiday cards the week after Thanksgiving. In order to do that, I need to pick our holiday card photo in late October/early November. I’ve never been one to send a staged holiday photo; generally I pick the best picture of my kids from the previous year.

Yesterday, however, landisdad took one adorable photo of the kids after another. So I just had to go to endicia and order some photo stamps. Now, my holiday cards will be late.

But cute.

And no, I’m not posting them! You can wait until late December like everyone else.

November 24, 2007. family life.

3 Comments

  1. CamiKaos replied:

    you are so good.

    I am still trying to figure out if I will bother…

  2. jackieregales replied:

    I have always wanted to be more organized about holiday cards, but I fear that yet again, this year will not be the year.

  3. chichimama replied:

    I am still in search of a picture. the cards are ordered and addressed, I just need the picture. Sigh. Congrats on your (almost) finished process…

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

