2007–the year in review

I did this meme last year, and I thought it was kind of cool, so I’m resurrecting it. Basically, the first sentence of the first post from every month of the last year.

January

I know, I promised a vacation post, but it’s unpacking day here at Chez Landisville.

February

The Potato is a very inquisitive boy.

March

I don’t know what I was thinking when I agreed to be the PTA president.

April

I’ve never been the kind of person to play April Fool’s jokes.

May

I’m happy to report that for four of the last five days, the Potato has gone to bed wearing underwear, instead of a pull-up.*

June

A friend emailed me this article from the NY Times today (read it quick before it goes behind the TimesSelect wall).

July

I think that the Bee has finally come to terms with riding a two-wheeler.

August

We got a new kitten today–she’s quite adorable.

September

Last year, I hosted a blog carnival on Labor Day weekend called Blog for Workers’ Rights.

October

Dear Bee, 8 years ago yesterday, landisdad and I were in the hospital, wondering what we had just gotten ourselves into.

November

Too much, evidently.

December

because god knows, I spent enough money this weekend.

*Sigh. It’s now January 2008, and the boy is still in pullups at night.

January 1, 2008. memes.

2 Comments

  1. CamiKaos replied:

    wow, what a fab meme

  2. Andy replied:

    I love this idea, so much so that I stole it. Hope you don’t mind!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

