the wire

Have I mentioned that my favorite show on the teevee, like ever, is ending this year? Sob! It’s not right

But, oh, it’s so good to have the new episodes.

If you haven’t seen the show, here are the first four seasons in four minutes:

And let me just say, the fact that Obama and I are united in our appreciation of Omar makes me more likely to vote for him. Yes, I realize that’s shallow. But a man (or in this case, a woman) must have a code.

I think all the presidential candidates should have to tell us who their favorite characters from The Wire are. In fact, perhaps the show should be required viewing for anyone who thinks they can easily fix this nation’s problems.

January 17, 2008. random other things.

4 Comments

  1. MetroDad replied:

    I just read that article about Obama’s love of “The Wire” and hos his favorite character is Omar. As Obama said, “That’s not an endorsement. He’s not my favorite person, but he’s a fascinating character.”

  2. teachermama replied:

    Oh, I’m in complete agreement with you on loving the show and making it required viewing for politicians (and teachers and doctors and basically everyone). I’m still waiting to see Omar this season…and worrying about Jimmy McNulty’s seeming downward spiral.

  3. thordora replied:

    We lurves The Wire here as well!

  4. Comfort Addict replied:

    I’ll have to catch it in reruns. Of course, the producers of The Wire should be grateful I never watched. TV shows I like usually get canceled quickly. I’ve even thought of hiring myself out to the networks so that they could know what NOT to make.

    Enjoy your show.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

