year four? really?

Yes, it’s my blogiversary. Time for my annual redesign, and for my year-in-review post. Salud!

First, let’s get started with a little reminiscing about the Potato’s destructive tendencies. I have to say, he’s gotten a lot better about this in the past year (knock wood).

Then, of course, I hosted my first Carnival of Feminists.

Shortly thereafter, I wrote about my family’s need to communicate via the printed word.

I spent a bunch of time last year filled with anxiety about two things: my pending term as PTA president, and my need to get a copy of the 7th Harry Potter book without being spoiled. Parental anxiety was also the topic of this post about my dreaming fears, and this post about my waking ones..

As far as the kids went, the Bee started learning some complicated math and the Potato learned to make complicated noises. We all continued to learn together how to fight without nuclear (family) destruction. We went on a fabulous family vacation. The Bee started third grade, and had a slightly difficult period of adjustment.

This was also the year that I started using social networking sites using my real name, and having some concerns about that. I got a sneak peek of what my life will be like when the Bee hits puberty. And a hint that we might have done something right in raising her.

January 31, 2008. memory, meta.

14 Comments

  1. Becky replied:

    Happy, happy!

  2. Procrastamom replied:

    Happy Blogiversary. I remember when I found you four years ago. I found a great Net Friend that day!

    V.

  3. CamiKaos replied:

    happy blogiversary! the site looks lovely.

  4. Andy replied:

    Happy four years! Love the new design!

  5. guerson replied:

    Happy blogiversary!! I don’t remember how I ended up in your blog but I’m glad I did!

  6. jackieregales replied:

    Happy Blogiversary! Love the new look!

  7. MetroDad replied:

    Has it been 4 years already? Congrats, LM! Happy blog birthday.

  8. PunditMom replied:

    Four years! Happy Bloggy-versary!

  9. Library Lady replied:

    Hippy, Happy, Hoppy Bloggiversary :}

  10. Anjali replied:

    Happy Blogiversary!

  11. MommyWithAttitude replied:

    I love the new design — though I was confused for a second when I got here. 😉

  12. chichimama replied:

    Happy blogiversary! And I like the new look!

  13. anna replied:

    Four years! Congratulations!

  14. Jeff replied:

    nice new look! how snazzy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

