The Power of 8

I was tagged for this meme by Byrning Bunny, whose blog I just recently started reading.

The Rules:

  1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
  2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
  3. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment, letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.
  4. Let the person who tagged you know when you’ve posted your answer.

The Questions:

What was I doing ten years ago?

Well, I was about to turn 30 (guess how old that makes me now?), and landisdad and I were living in CA, planning our wedding.

What are five things on my to do list for today tomorrow?

Calling the place where landisdad & I are having our birthday party; being on three conference calls; making my to-do list; sending out party invites; laundry (is it ever not on the list?)

Snacks I enjoy?

I’m really loving the kettle corn, right now. Fresh from the farmers’ market, yum!

Things I would do if I were a billionaire?

Billionaire? Wow, so much higher-stakes that previous memes! Okay, travel for sure. Also? Buying the best damn election for the Democrats that money can buy. Hell, all the other billionaires do it!

I guess there’s also the whole investing/saving for college/putting money away for retirement thing, too.

Three of my bad habits?

Um, bad money management? Taking on too much. Failure to clean to any reasonable human standard.

Five places I have lived?

New Brunswick, NJ; Boise, ID; Oakland, CA; San Francisco, CA; Union City, CA

Five jobs I have had?

Canvasser, Waitress, Word Processor, Stage Manager, Organizer

Five people I want to know more about:

Jennifer, Mama Em & Mama AFlea, Tracey, & Becky

I would love it if you would choose to add #8 and tell us how you chose your blog’s name.

Well, I’m sorry that’s not a more interesting story. The real story is this–landisdad gave my kids their nicknames on the day that each of them were born, while we were in the hospital. I wish I could take credit for making up my blog name, but I just gave them pseudonyms that they already had as family nicknames.

    June 8, 2008. memes.

    2 Comments

    1. magpie replied:

      Funny – I just did this meme, but it was slightly different – your version has more questions…

      If you were a billionaire, you wouldn’t need to worry about bad money management.

    2. Comfort Addict replied:

      I’m partial to kettle corn, too, LM. Sorry I’ve been gone so long (rough times at work). I hope that you’ve been OK. Be sure to wish LD a Happy Father’s Day from me.

    Leave a Reply

        Trackback URI

