headed out

We’re about to leave on vacation, and I couldn’t be happier. My books are all packed, and I don’t really care if I have enough clean clothes. Up on the reading list for this year’s vacation include: The Historian, The Alienist, Lush Life, and Lullabies for Little Criminals. I’m planning to spend the week on the beach, watching the Potato dig to Australia, the Bee splash in the waves, sipping a mojito and reading for 10 hours a day.

Have a wonderful week! And if you’re heading out on a road trip of your own, here’s a little gift from me to you.

June 26, 2008. family life.

4 Comments

  1. TEOM replied:

    Who needs clean clothes when you have a great reading list. Safe travels.

  2. granolasusan replied:

    Hope you’re having fun!

  3. Library Lady replied:

    We just came back from OUR road trip! Hope you have a wonderful time!

  4. crabbykate replied:

    So jealous. I love beach vacations with a bag full of books.

    and I LOVED Lullabies, btw, Definitely one of my favourite reads in the past few years.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

