a warning to you, gentle reader

For all my readers (I think there are still 2 or 3 of you left!), I post this warning:

From this point until Election Day, expect to find political content on this blog. Sure, there will still be a cute-kid post or two, but from here on out, if you’re not comfortable reading about the presidential election (and my support of a certain {cough}Barack{cough} candidate in that race, it might be time for you to unsubscribe.

If, on the other hand, you want to see a boatload of leftist politics? Come on down.

You may now continue with your regular blog reading.

September 9, 2008. politically motivated.

9 Comments

  1. Procrastamom replied:

    I keep reading here BECAUSE you are on the left. A blogger whose feed I have subscribed to for months started lamenting the other day on how fabulous an addition Palin was to the Republican ticket (because she is a woman! Wow, great argument) and I actually wanted to remove her from my RSS feed. How shallow am I?

    (I didn’t and I won’t. But there was a fleeting viseral need to press that delete button)

    I’m only sorry that I can’t vote for Barack, because I totally would if I were an American…but I’m not so my lot in life dictates that I must decide between Conservatives and Liberals and the NDP (Oh and the Green Party of course) a few weeks before you guys go to the polls.

  2. Carrie replied:

    I also keep reading b/c you are on the left and you know a lot more about it than I do. I like being educated by real people that I can trust.

  3. Library Lady replied:

    Well, golly gee, you’d NEVER find posts like that on my blog. I mean, those posts I’ve been writing about Sarah Palin and the one I’m planning relating to Bob Herbert’s NY Times column about liberal PRIDE are just mere optical illusions.
    🙂

  4. Anjali replied:

    Yea! I’m all ears.

  5. alala replied:

    Oh, good! Opinions I share, clearly articulated in a way that I can’t! I’m looking forward to it!

  6. Jody replied:

    Fire away!

    (I just can’t bear to post on this myself. Really? Now “lipstick on a pig” automatically means Palin?! ARRRRRRGH.)

  7. camikaos replied:

    I’m still here, and will be.

  8. guerson replied:

    Can’t wait for the posts on the elections!! Like 2/3 of canadians, I’d definitely be supporting the democrats if I could… But I’m on the same boat as Procrastamom above…

  9. De replied:

    Heh. I picked the perfect time to come back.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

