Happy Anniversary, sweetie!

Lame-o that I am, I didn’t get you a present. I did make sure that the kids would both have sleepovers, though, so we can go out to dinner tonight!

Love that we have wonderful restaurants in town that we can just walk to, so we don’t have to worry about drinking and driving. Hate that I have to drive 100 miles at 7:30 tomorrow morning, so I can’t be too hung over!

The tenth anniversary is supposed to be celebrated with tin or aluminum–to show that after ten years, a marriage might be dented but it still good. We’ve had some dents along the way, but I’m still looking forward to the next ten years.

October 24, 2008. thoughtful parenting.

8 Comments

  1. MetroDad replied:

    Happy anniversary, LM!

  2. Anjali replied:

    Happy, happy anniversary!

  3. Mere replied:

    Happy Anniversary!! Hope you have a great night!

    (I know it’s been a long long time. I’ve been such a bad blogger since Layne was born. I’m trying to get better, but I realize now … after 2 years … that I have less time as a SAHM than I did when I worked. LOL!!)

  4. guerson replied:

    Happy anniversary!!

  5. alala replied:

    Aww.

  6. Velma replied:

    Happy Anniversary!

  7. chichimama replied:

    Happy Anniversary!!!!! Enjoy your night out!

  8. Jennifer (ponderosa) replied:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

