vote

Four years ago, during the last most-important-election-of-our-lifetime, I went to a training by Wellstone Action, and got this great t-shirt. Now, the Potato sleeps in it. It strikes me as the perfect shirt for today, and the perfect kid political t-shirt. I’ve done all of these things in the last 24 hours*, and you should too. After all, we don’t want to have to make another one of these.

If you can’t read it, it says:

Mumble.

Grumble.

Complain.

Wallow.

Hope.

Despair.

Worry.

Vote.

*(Well, except for the voting, which I did 2 weeks ago.)

November 3, 2008. politically motivated.

5 Comments

  1. crabbykate replied:

    well congrats on all of your hard work, lady! It was people like you who got the word out, and I wish I were American so I could vote Obama tomorrow.

  2. alala replied:

    Yes. Thank you. I campaigned for WashPIRG for one summer, going door-to-door asking strangers to help support clean air legislation, and it was the worst summer of my life. I find it appallingly difficult to talk to people, and I rarely convinced anyone. I am full of admiration for the job you do, because I tried something like it once, and boy is it hard.

    p.s. I voted absentee a couple weeks ago.

  3. Susan replied:

    That would describe my feelings this week exactly.

  4. Velma replied:

    Awesome shirt!

  5. guerson replied:

    Yaaaaay….it’s a better day today….

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

