10 things I love about my son

1. The little sprinkle of freckles on his nose

2. His wide, wide smile

3. The way he wants us to pose math problems to him at every possible opportunity

4. His sweet & generous nature

5. When I come home from work, he runs up to me yelling, “Mommy!” and gives me a big hug

6. His ability to sleep through being taken to the bathroom in the middle in the night

7. How he tells me, “I am not your Potato anymore!” when he’s mad at me

8. His nearly endless energy

9. The fact that, at five and a half, he’s better at talking about his feelings than everyone else in our family combined

10. He knows that it’s okay for boys to wear pink, and does wear his pink shirt, even after some boys at school told him he shouldn’t do that.

May 27, 2009. the cutest kids ever!.

3 Comments

  1. Sandra replied:

    He sounds like a real sweetie. The men-don’t-wear-pink rule is not universal; you can send him here, to Korea, where all the boys and men wear pink (and it looks really good on them, too).

  2. Comfort Addict replied:

    If I had a son, I’d want him to be like the Potato. Treasure the moments of these days with your children.

  3. the five-year mark « Bumblebee Sweet Potato replied:

    […] May, I took a step back and wrote two posts about ten things I love about each kid. We had some major emotional breakthroughs in our house, which were difficult for everyone. And on […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

