ten things I love about my daughter

1. Despite the fact that it sometimes hits me personally, I love the fact that she is one. tough. girl.

2. Her enormous vocabulary

3. And wonderful sense of humor

4. Her agility, both in running and in thinking

5. The lovely, high arch of her foot

6. Like me, she’s an inveterate reader, and will spend many hours alone in her room, devouring a good book

7. Her lively interest in what makes the world go ’round

8. How she has finally learned to ask for what she needs, at least sometimes

9. The fact that she’s just as likely to pick up a sword as she is to pick up a stuffed animal to play with

10. Her ability to walk in some of my highest heels, even if it’s just around the house (and OMG, she’s too close to fitting into them for realz!)

May 29, 2009. the cutest kids ever!.

8 Comments

  1. Comfort Addict replied:

    What a great kid. I’m happy that you and Landisdad have such a wonderful daughter.

  2. Jeff replied:

    Very nice list. and a nice idea…one I might steal.

  3. Library Lady replied:

    I LOVE both of these lists.
    Sometimes, in the middle of being driven crazy by our kids, it helps to remember all the little reasons that we love them 😉

  4. the five-year mark « Bumblebee Sweet Potato replied:

    […] May, I took a step back and wrote two posts about ten things I love about each kid. We had some major emotional breakthroughs in our house, which were difficult for everyone. And […]

  5. Laura Hedgecock replied:

    Hi. I’m writing a post about writing about your child without bragging and I’m providing a link to this post as a good example. Thanks for posting this.

    The post will appear at http://treasurechestofmemories.com/2013/03/27/five-ways-to-w…thout-bragging.on March 27, 2013.

    Regards,
    Laura Hedgecock
    http://www.TreasureChestofMemories.com
    http://www.twitter.com/LauraLHedgecock

  6. How to Write About Your Child without Bragging - Treasure Chest of Memories replied:

    […] The more you readers can envision what your child is like, the more likely they are to feel a bond. (A simple, but great example is “ten things I love about my daughter“.) […]

  7. How to Write About Your Child without Bragging - Treasure Chest of Memories replied:

    […] The more you readers can envision what your child is like, the more likely they are to feel a bond. (A simple, but great example is Bumble-Bee Sweet Potato’s “ten things I love about my daughter.“) […]

  8. Writing—not bragging—about your kids: 5 Tips - Treasure Chest of Memories replied:

    […] The more you readers can envision what your child is like, the more likely they are to feel a bond. (A simple, but great example is Bumble-Bee Sweet Potato’s “ten things I love about my daughter.“) […]

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

