this is not a kid post

So if you’ve been missing the kid news, sorry. I’m hoping to get back on a regular blogging schedule soon…

 

Last week, landisdad and I completed the last transaction in our legal separation when he bought me out of the house. I am no longer a homeowner.

It’s an odd situation–while I’m still at the house nearly every day, it hasn’t really felt like mine for a while. On the other hand, I’ve now signed it over to landisdad (with the caveat in our separation agreement that I can spend parenting time there–time we both need me to be there, with the Potato no longer going to aftercare).

I feel a little less like an adult, to be honest. That’s especially true, since my apartment is once again not habitable, due to more water problems….

March 4, 2012. separation.

3 Comments

  1. Susan replied:

    more water damage? oh no! I hope things dry out soon.

  2. Jody replied:

    It’s a bit step, for sure. I hope the apartment is habitable again very soon.

  3. Jada replied:

    ugh. That just blows…the water, not the other. Looking to list my house in a month or so, and move away. I want it done. Tired.

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

