blocking and tracking

One of the challenges of modern parenting is definitely teaching your kids how to be safe on the Internet.

But I don’t worry about online predators nearly half as much as I worry about their privacy being stolen by marketers and the government.

As they move more and more into online space, I feel like I have to spend more and more time lecturing them about keeping themselves safe from intrusion. It’s not just privacy settings that I’m worried about–it’s making sure that they have ad-blocking extensions set up on their browsers, and monitoring the Bee’s instagram and vine feeds to see if she’s posting inappropriate things.

It’s wearing, to be honest.

That’s why I was very excited to read about Disconnect’s new service, Disconnect for Kids. Mobile marketers, you can kiss my kids’ data goodbye.

August 15, 2013. thoughtful parenting.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

