happy blogiversary to me

Today is the second anniversary of my blog. I’ve given it a makeover, and I’m feeling fine. In honor of the anniversary (and my laziness), here’s a round-up of some of my favorite posts of the last year:

  1. I am (also) Charlotte Simmons
  2. anger, hope and a plan
  3. the precocious behavior of my first-grader
  4. hunger for the thing one cannot have
  5. Huzzah! WordPress is back!*
  6. a trip in the way-back machine (you have to read the comments to get the full, only-on-the-internet effect of this one)
  7. where the grrrls are
  8. how to be the change you want to see in the world
  9. tickled pink
  10. the summer wind…came blowin’ in
  11. entitlement
  12. lobbying is very hard work
  13. who knows me better than a stranger?
  14. an open letter to moms who have left the paid workforce
  15. the Potato and the Pea
  16. raise your voice
  17. all changed, changed utterly
  18. it’s the only way to live
  19. tired but hopeful
  20. a bright light at the end of a very loooooong tunnel
  21. top ten toys

As a note, I’d like to point out that last year’s round-up contained 15 posts. Either I’m becoming a better writer, or I’m more entranced with my own navel this year. You be the judge.

January 31, 2007. meta.

16 Comments

  1. Kimberly replied:

    Happy Blogiversary! And oooh, pretty!

  2. Jeff replied:

    Happy Anniversary! Very minimalist new design…very modern and sleek. Cool stuff. Being kinda new to BSP, I appreciate the best of round-up. I have a lot of catching up to do.

  3. Suzanne replied:

    Happy blogiversary!

  4. chichimama replied:

    Happy Blogiversary! I love the new look! Very nice!

  5. Becky replied:

    Happy, happy!

  6. guerson replied:

    happy anniversary!! I really like the new look. very pleasing…

  7. MetroDad replied:

    Happy anniversary, LM. Been a great pleasure knowing you and your blog for the past two years. Personally, I think your writing has always been great! Here’s to many more years of blogging for you.

  8. jo(e) replied:

    Happy Blogiversary!

  9. chip replied:

    wow, happy blogoversary! You started your blog ten days before I started mine!

    Keep those bee and potato stories coming!

  10. Carrie replied:

    Happy Blogiversary! I’ve enjoyed reading you!

  11. Diana replied:

    Congrats!

    #4 was my favorite. Haunting.

  12. Lady M replied:

    Congratulations on two years!

  13. Phil replied:

    Congrats. Now you being your Terrible Twos!

  14. Phil replied:

    Begin, not being. Doh!

  15. Library Lady replied:

    Having read your blog from just about the beginning, I’d say you were getting better and better. Happy belated bloggiversary, and as they would say in my old neighborhood (but in Yiddish) “From 2 to 120!”

  16. croutonboy replied:

    Belated congrats on your blogiversary! I’ve been a poor reader (and poorer commenter) recently, but I’m still looking forward to year two!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

